Barn Swallows – Oh No! I like them though, welcome at our home. Vegetable gardening journal

Posted on

May 4, 2005

Iris is blooming and gorgeous. My mother gave me these from her garden after she thinned hers last season and I got them planted in my yard last year. It was not the season for them to bloom, and they were fairly straggly. I cut them in fan shape as my mother recommended and sort of just crossed my fingers and hoped they might take to their new home.

(snipped – was unable to format it properly.  To view, click on date at top of post, will take you to my original blog posting).
Listing postings by dates that will not format to this new blog properly – click on the dates shown to see  postings at my original blog)
Posted on
Deersong
Leave a Reply

